The Team

Reg Bytheway

Reg formed Bytheway & Co in 1979 and now acts as a consultant to the practice.

Email: reg@bythewayaccountants.co.uk

Daniel Bytheway FCCA BA (Hons)

Daniel qualified as a chartered certified accountant in 2006 after obtaining a degree in Accountancy at the University of Wolverhampton.

He looks after the day to day running of the practice and deals with all Accountancy and Tax issues.

Email: dan@bythewayaccountants.co.uk

David Bytheway FMAAT

David joined the family practice in 1997 after leaving Wolverhampton Grammar School.

He specialises in all VAT, Payroll and auto enrolment processing for all of our clients.

Email: dave@bythewayaccountants.co.uk

Hannah Duerdin FCCA

Hannah joined us in 2010 after working for a large national firm.

She is a senior Accountant and deals with Accountancy and Taxation matters.

Email: hannah@bythewayaccountants.co.uk

Steven Foster FCCA

Steve Joined us in 2017 after working for some of the regions leading accountancy firms.

He is a senior Accountant and deals with Accountancy and Taxation matters.

Email: steve@bythewayaccountants.co.uk

Dianne Smith MAAT

Dianne joined us after working for some of the regions leading accountancy firms.

She is a senior Accountant and deals with Accountancy and Taxation matters.

Email: dianne@bythewayaccountants.co.uk

Alison Ingleby CTA

Alison joined us in 2021.

She is a senior Accountant and deals with Accountancy and Taxation matters.

Email: alisoningleby@bythewayaccountants.co.uk

Katie Jones

Katie joined as an apprentice in 2016 and is now our office manager.

She ensures all of our clients are looked after and all deadlines are met.

Email: katie@bythewayaccountants.co.uk

Sarah Coulson

Sarah joined us in 2019.

She deals with Accounts, Taxation, VAT and Bookkeeping.

Email: sarahc@bythewayaccountants.co.uk

Gary Smith

Gary joined us in 2022.

He looks after our clients regarding all software onboarding, training and bookkeeping.

Email: gary@bythewayaccountants.co.uk

Lauren Morgan

Lauren joined us in 2021 in our administration team.

Email: lauren@bythewayaccountants.co.uk

Katie Caddick

Katie joined us in 2022 as our receptionist.

Email: katiec@bythewayaccountants.co.uk

Sarah Bytheway

Sarah works for us on a part time basis and assists the administration team.

Email: sarah@bythewayaccountants.co.uk

Julie Bytheway

Julie works for us on a part time basis and assists the administration team.

Email: julie@bythewayaccountants.co.uk

Jo Smith

Jo joined us in 2020 and deals with credit control.

Email: jo@bythewayaccountants.co.uk

Lauren Evans

Lauren joined us in 2023 as an Accounts Apprentice.

Email: laurene@bythewayaccountants.co.uk

07 May 2024

MTD for Income Tax pilot now live

HMRC's pilot scheme for Making Tax Digital for Income Tax Self Assessment (MTD for ITSA) is now live.

07 May 2024

IR35 reforms taking their toll on skilled contractors

One in ten highly skilled freelancers are currently out of work due to the impact of reforms to IR35 tax legislation.

ACCA: Approved Employer